Schnappviech Egetmann Umzug

Tue 05.03.2019

The Egetmann parade

Tramin gone wild

In Tramin one of the strangest and at the same time oldest (since 1591) carnival customs has been retained.

The wedding of John Egetmann – carnival parade. In the odd years on Pancake Tuesday this very special parade marches through the lanes of Tramin and attracts thousands of spectators from near and far, because the main figure – Egetmannhansl – who is a dummy with a black skirt, cylindrical hat and white gloves celebrates his wedding.

Egetmann’s wagon gets accompanied by numerous other wagons, groups, figures including snapping animals, rich and poor gypsies, farmers, fishermen, and many more.
The traditional wedding of John Egetmann carnival parade is organised by the elderly only every two years. During the even years, the parade gets organised by our young village folk. A wonderful highlight that you should under no circumstances miss out on.

learn more

Accommodation Tramin - South Tyrol

More Events

Sat 1.12.2018
Sun 6.1.2019
Advent and Christmas in Tramin
Thu 22.11.2018
Sun 6.1.2019
Christmas Market in South Tyrol
Sun 24.2.2019
Concert for “Bauernsonntag”
Tue 5.3.2019
The wedding of John Egetmann – Carnival Parade
Sun 7.4.2019
Fri 12.4.2019
Flower – walk week – april 2019
Sat 13.4.2019
Sat 8.6.2019
South Tyrolean WineRoad Weeks
Sun 21.4.2019
Easter Concert
Sat 11.5.2019
Mother’s Day Concert
Sat 18.5.2019
Gewürztraminer Wine and Walking Day
Sun 26.5.2019
Family festival
Fri 7.6.2019
Roner Hot Summer Party
Sat 8.6.2019
Wine Cellar Night
Sun 16.6.2019
Patronal Festival Quirikus and Julitta
Sat 22.6.2019
Corpus Christi Concert
Fri 5.7.2019
Gewürztraminer Festival
Wed 17.7.2019
‘s Traminer Dorfleben
Wed 24.7.2019
‘s Traminer Dorfleben
Thu 25.7.2019
St. Jakob Patronicium
Wed 31.7.2019
‘s Traminer Dorfleben
Sat 3.8.2019
Fire Brigade Rungg Festival
Wed 7.8.2019
‘s Traminer Dorfleben
Sat 10.8.2019
Pasta festival
Wed 14.8.2019
Dumpling festival
Wed 21.8.2019
‘s Traminer Dorfleben
Sat 24.8.2019
Sun 25.8.2019
Fire Brigade Tramin Festival
Wed 28.8.2019
‘s Traminer Dorfleben
Sat 31.8.2019
Sun 1.9.2019
Festival of Tramin band
Sat 7.9.2019
Sun 8.9.2019
Festival of the Schützen
Thu 12.9.2019
Concert for the apple harvest
Sat 14.9.2019
Festival Ski Club
Fri 27.9.2019
Sat 28.9.2019
Autumn Days
Thu 3.10.2019
Concert for the grape harvest
Thu 10.10.2019
Folksy music night ‘s herbstelet
Thu 10.10.2019
Sat 12.10.2019
Termeno/Tramin Sensual Pleasures
Sat 19.10.2019
Vineyard visit and culinary walk
Sat 19.10.2019
Termeno/Tramin Wine Lane
Sun 20.10.2019
Fri 25.10.2019
Wine – walk week
Sun 8.12.2019
Advent in the Courtyard in Betlehem
web compusol, diewanderer